SSC Exams 2021- 2022

Staff Selection Commission is commonly known as SSC conduct conducts various exams on a yearly basis like SSC CGL, CHSL, CPO, JE, GD and Stenographer.

Staff Selection Commission is a government authorized body it conducts exams to recruit staff for different posts in departments, organizations, and ministries under the Government of India. There are separate Staff Selection Commissions for different states they conduct exams to recruit staff for their respective state Governments.

Here we provide details of all exams conducted by SSC. We know that students are preparing for different SSC exams you can select your exam for preparations and study material.

Select Your Exam

Upcoming SSC Exams List 2021

SSC exam Calendar is released by SSC on a yearly basis in which all important dates about exams are notified.

Exam NameExam DatesVacancy
SSC CGL Mains29th May 2021 to 07th June 20216506
SSC CHSL 2021-2212th to 27th April 2021. 21st & 22nd May 2021(for West Bengal)
SSC MTS01st to 20th July 2021
SSC CPO8th May 2021 (For Paper-II)1564
SSC StenoTo be notifiedTo be notified
SSC JE 22nd to 24th March 2021 (Paper I)To be notified
SSC GD Constable2nd to 25th August 2021To be notified

SSC Exams Syllabus

SSC exams are conducted by the commission in different stages such as Tier 1, Tier 2, and Tier 3. Commission provide a detailed syllabus for all exams. In the SSC Tier 1 Examination, the major sections covered under the SSC Syllabus are Quantitative Aptitude, English Language, Reasoning, and General Awareness. And in Tier Exams, there are two main subjects which are Maths and English. You can check the syllabus for all exams here.

Syllabus for SSC CGL 2022
Syllabus for SSC CHSL 2022
Syllabus for SSC CPO 2022
Syllabus for SSC MTS 2022
Syllabus for SSC JE 2022
Syllabus for SSC GD 2022

SSC Exam Eligibility

Some eligibility criteria are described by SSC in exams notification interested aspirants must fulfil these criteria to appear in any of the exams connected by SSC. Here are some general SSC eligibility criteria which will help you to apply for a particular exam as per your educational qualification, nationality, and age limit.

  • Nationality: An aspirant must be an Indian citizen.
  • Age Limit: An aspirant must not be less than 18 years and not more than 32 years, as applicable. The age limit, however, is likely to vary as per the exam that you are willing to apply for. 
  • Educational Qualification: An aspirant must have passed class 12th or possess a bachelor’s degree, as required.

Apart from fulfilling the above-given eligibility criteria, there are some exams that need you to have the given physical standards. For example CPO, Delhi Police, GD Constable demands you to maintain the required physical standard. You can read complete eligibility for different exams.

Eligibility for SSC CGL
Eligibility for SSC CHSL
Eligibility for SSC CPO

Exam Patterns

SSC Exams are conducted in different stages. Exam patterns for different exams are different. Some exams are conducted in two stages while exams are conducted in three stages. These different stages are commonly known as Tier 1, Tier 2, and Tier 3. In Tier 1 objective types of questions are asked but tier two is different for all exams. so we provided exam pattern links for all exams conducted by SSC.

Exam Patterns of SSC CGL
Exam Patterns of SSC CHSL
Exam Patterns of SSC CPO
Exam Patterns of SSC MTS
Exam Patterns of SSC JE
Exam Patterns of SSC GD

Previous Year Question Papers

Previous year questions papers are very important for every exam. With the help of the previous year paper, we can understand the trend of questions, level of questions and find out important topics for the exam. So to help you in your preparations we provide previous year questions papers for SSC exams.

SSC CGL previous year paper
SSC CHSL previous year paper
SSC CPO previous year paper
SSC MTS previous year paper
SSC JE previous year paper
SSC GD previous year paper

Overview of SSC Exams

Exam Conducting AuthorityStaff Selection Commission (SSC)
Level of ExamModerate to Difficult
Purpose of ExamFill vacancies in ministries/departments/organisations of the Government of India
Exams FrequencyOnce a year
Mode of ExamOnline
Exam LanguageEnglish and Hindi
Recruitment StagesWritten test, descriptive, physical standard (if required)
What is the full form of SSC? What is its function?

The full form of SSC is Staff Service Commission. It is widely known as SSC. It is a Government body that conducts various exams to recruit candidates for Group B and C posts in various government ministries under the Government of India.

What Exams are conducted by SSC?

SSC conducted the following examinations:
1) SSC CGL (Combined Graduate Level)
2) SSC CHSL (Combined Higher Secondary Level)
3) SSC CPO (Central Police Organisation)
4) SSC MTS [Multi Tasking (Non-Technical) Staff Examination]
5) SSC JE (Junior Engineer)
6) SSC GD (General Duty) Constable
7) SSC Stenographer
8) SSC Grade-C Stenographers Limited Departmental Competitive Exam
9) SSC Constable (Executive) Male and Female in the Delhi Police
10) SSC Phase-VIII
11) SSC JHT (Junior Hindi Translator)